Menu
Home Page

Term Dates

Term Times and Holidays
Our term times for 2017-18 and  2018-19 are listed below. Wherever possible families are encouraged to take holidays during school holidays. School cannot authorise holidays taken out of school time except in exceptional circumstances, 

INSET Days 2017-2018

 

These are the training days for the academic year 2017-18. 

 

INSET 1 - Monday 4th September 2017

INSET 2- Friday 27th October 2017

INSET 3- Friday 25th May 2018

INSET 4- Monday 23rd July 2018

INSET 5- Tuesday 24th July 2018

INSET Days 2018-2019

 

These are the training days for the academic year 2018-19. 

 

INSET 1 - Monday 3rd September 2018

INSET 2 - Monday 17th September 2018

INSET 3- Monday 22nd July 2019

INSET 4- Monday 23rd July 2019

INSET 5 - Monday 24th July 2019

 2017-18       

 

Start

                    

End 
Summer  1 Monday 16th April Friday 25th May
HalfTerm Holiday Monday 28th May Friday 1st June
Summer 2 Monday 4th June Friday 20th July
Summer Holiday  Monday 23rd July Friday 31st August
2018-19    
Autumn 1 Monday 3rd September Friday 26th October
Half Term Holiday Monday 29th October Friday 2nd November
Autumn 2 Monday 5th November Friday 21st December
Christmas Holiday Monday 24th December Friday 4th January
Spring 1 Monday 7th January Friday 15th February
Half Term Holiday Monday 18th February Friday 22nd February
Spring 2 Monday 25th February Friday 29th March
Easter Holiday *** Monday 1st April Friday 12th April
Summer 1 Monday 15th April Friday 24th May
Half-Term Monday 27th May Friday 31st May
Summer 2 Monday 3rd June Wednesday 24th July

 

*** Please note that Sheffield Local Authority has opted for a fixed Easter break following consultation. This means that in 2018-19 the  Easter break is fixed at the first two weeks in April. This means that the Easter Bank holidays fall outside the Easter Break on Friday 19th and Monday 22nd of April, this will be a long Bank-Holiday Weekend. 

 

Top